Home > About Us > Board & Elections

Hospitality NT Structure

Hospitality NT's progress is managed by a Board which consists of 21 representatives from across the Territory, from which an Executive Committee of 5 is elected. All elections are conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission. Constitutionally, the Board is required to meet a minimum of once a year and the Executive at least once every quarter.


The Australian Electoral Commission is conducting the scheduled election for the AHA Northern Territory Branch now.

Executive Committee Members

President Paul Palmer Darwin Division - Hotels
Senior Vice President Mick Burns Darwin Division - Accommodation
Vice President Frank Dalton Regional Towns Division - Clubs
Treasurer Cassandra Harney Regional Towns Hotel Representative
Secretary Penny Phillips General Hotel Representative 







Other Members 

Darwin Division

Hotels Representative                             Justin Coleman

Hotels Representative                             Doug Sallis

Clubs Representative                              Russell Reid

Clubs Representative                              Matthew Hewer

Accommodation Division                         Yuvraj Pawar

Alice Springs & Ayers Rock Division

Hotel Representative                                 Craig Jervis

Club Representative                                  Ian McCormack

Accommodation Representative               Todd Grierson


Regional Towns ( Katherine, Tennant Creek, Jabiru & Gove) Division

Accommodation Representative               Joanna Pace


Wayside Inn Division (2)

Amy Driver 

Tim Carter


Restaurant & Cafes, Small Bars & Craft Breweries Division Representatives (3)

Gertrude Knight

Jason Hanna

Vacant (Regional)


General Hotel Representative


Paul Flinn


Representative to the National Accommodation Division


Members can view the Australian Electoral Commission post election report

Download E2022-225 - AHA NT Stage 1 - Declaration of Results (Uncontested).pdf.

Download E2022-225 AHA NT Declaration of Results (Contested).pdf

Disclosure of officer's material personal interests

Each officer of Hospitality NT shall disclose to Hospitality NT any material personal interest. Please contact the office on 08 8981 3650 if you would like further details on current Board members disclosure of material personal interests.